Saskatchewan International Raceway


2016 Racing Schedule

MAY
Sunday May 1 - Street Legal
Sunday May 8 - Street Legal
Friday May 13 - Street Legal
Friday May 27 - Street Legal
Saturday May 28 - Test and Tune
Sunday May 29 - Season Opener/Points Race #1

JUNE
Friday June 10 - Street Legal
Saturday June 11 - Points Race #2
Sunday June 12 - Points Race #3
Friday June 24 - Street Legal
Saturday June 25 - Points Race #4
Sunday June 26 - Points Race #5

JULY
Friday July 8 - Street Legal
Saturday July 9 - Points Race #6
Land of the Leader & King of the Track
Sunday July 10 - Points Race #7
Friday July 22 - Street Legal
Saturday July 23 - IDP Diesel Truck Race

AUGUST
Friday August 5 - Street Legal
Saturday August 6 - Points Race #8
Land of the Leader
Sunday August 7 - Points Race #9
Provincial Champion
Wednesday August 17 - Street Legal
Friday August 19 - 50th Anniversary Race Qualifying
Saturday August 20 - 50th Anniversary Race/Feature Points #10
Provincial Champion
Friday August 26 - Street Legal
Saturday August 27 - Rain Out Dates
Sunday August 28 - Rain Out Dates

SEPTEMBER
Saturday September 10 - Points Race #11
Provincial Champion
Sunday September 11 - Season Final/Points Race #12
National Dragster Challenge & Jr Dragster Challenge
Sunday September 18 - Street Legal
Sunday September 25 - Street Legal


Printer Copy



Latest News:

The 2016 SIR - Saskatchewan International Raceway awards banquet was this past weekend. Congratulations to all of the winners and thank you to everyone that participated, volunteered, worked, sponsored, and spectated to ensure that SIR's 50th anniversary season was one that we all will remember for the rest of our lives!

click image below to view larger
Click to view larger

Click to view larger


DragRaceCanada has posted coverage of SIR - Saskatchewan International Raceway's spectacular 50th anniversary event here: SIR's 50th is Sizzling Affair!.


For advertising opportunities at SIR please contact Shawn "skippy" Zezula at savageracing@sasktel.net for more details.






Drag a Friend


NHRA Street Legal Racing at SIR

NitroImage Photography